Prince’s Unreleased Song, “Deliverance,” Precedes Debut Of Forthcoming EP

To commemorate the one year anniversary of Prince’s death, Billboard reports a six-track EP titled Deliverance will feature the late singer’s unreleased music and will be available for download Friday (April 21). The project’s title track is available now on iTunes and Apple Music.

According to a press release, Deliverance is available for pre-order on iTunes, Google Play and Amazon, and a physical copy will be released June 2, five days before what would’ve been his 59th birthday. Noticeably missing from the streaming services are Tidal and Spotify.

However, news of the EP’s release hasn’t been without its own set of problems. Shortly after, Prince’s estate and Paisley Park filed a federal lawsuit against Boxill for control over the tracks. The estimated value of the recordings hovers around $75,000. The lawsuit claims Boxill failed to return the tracks, which was a violation of a contract he allegedly entered into with Prince.The estate and Paisley Park are also requesting that “any and all masters, copies and reproductions” be returned, but it doesn’t look as if it will happen prior to the EP’s Friday release.

1. “Deliverance”
2. “I Am”
3. “Touch Me”
4. “Sunrise Sunset”
5. “No One Else”
6. “I Am (Extended)”

Listen to the latest melody below.

Comments are closed.